# 3 out of: 9 Ways to Lose Those Stupid lbs! On Purpose.

bicycling-pixabay
I will find a way to move today…

Photo by Skeeze courtesy of Creative Commons CO Pixabay.com

JULY 7. Yesterday I talked about one of the ways I was able to finally drop the last 20 lbs of unwanted 70 lbs. It was, no, not by accident, but rather the “Haawd way…Urrrrning it”…by focused and concentrated effort. I explained the 2 ways I did it was by #1 Cutting back from 3 big meals a day to two, then eventually one, and instead snack size meals for the others, which eventually lead to cutting back on: #2 Calories,… watch ’em. I had to reduce the calories I was eating by nearly half. Again, not for weight maintenance, which allows for a higher number of daily calorie intake, but for weight loss. Which is a stricter approach to eating. Like going to a boot camp versus.., a cruise, approach to eating.

#3 is closely related. Let me preface ( as I should all of my entries because this is a blanket application for all of them) my entries are essentially my journal. Things I have written to keep me on point. Things I’ve written down to help me succeed. Things I thought were working, but then later realizing, I was wrong. I am my own guinea pig/lab rat and will often experiment on myself. I share them because I hoping my discoveries might help your or someone like you get over the humps a little faster. I’ve learned though. The humps aren’t all bad. We learn from them. We grow from them. And essentially they become the wisdom that we share along the way. Here is mine:

# 3 MOVE. MOVE. MOVE: Often. Do anything that breaks a sweat at least once a day, for about 20 minutes or more. Something I’ve done to help myself see even the tiniest degree of effort to burn calories as worth my while, is to tie a resistance or thera band, whatever they’re called, around my thighs while I’m in the passenger seat of the car or watching TV. Anytime I am sitting with the band around my legs I open and close my legs with my heels touching. I’m sure I read it somewhere about the good effect”fidgeting” has on burning calories. Small, maybe, but effective. So I did it. It worked. And now that I think about it…I need to get back to that again.

Until next time…game face! We will the war of the bulge 🙂

Roxie 🙂

Author: roxpiration365

I am a health and fitness blogger and an expert on my life. Since I was 8 years old I've dieted. Finally, I grew up and figured out how to lose 70 lbs. But the maintenance: That's the hardest part. I am hear to share everything I've learned and continue to learn about finding peace with my body and food. I am a lifelong fan of growing spiritually, emotionally and mentally. My goal is to MAINTAIN a healthy weight loss that took more than 15 years to lose and to inspire you and others to do the same. I will share everything I know that has helped me along the way: One tip at a time, 365 days a year. This is my journey. Thank you for being a part of it.

Leave a Reply

